RealModScene
kira125

ConnectX ?

Hello everyone i just wake up this morning and i check the scene (this page)
and when i see

http://www.realmodscene.com/index.php?/topic/5223-aurora-05b-by-phoenix/

and i

hqdefault.jpg

i have to say i love it especcialy the new quick view im still learning how to create my own custom view

but i get confused when i see this ConnectX

and i have to ask ¿what is this? ¿what its for? ¿and how to use it?

also if its possible to request a guide (like the one "How to build Quick View Filters") to add in the Aurora support section

also i want to thanks again to team phoenix for the time and work, put in this proyect

• Like 2

copy & pasted from digiex,it's an old post however fsd3 & aurora use the same/similar plugin called connectx

OP: InsaneNutter

Connect X Info:

What is connectx?

Connectx is a plugin for Freestyle Dash 2.2 that will allow you to boot/play games off of
samba shares on a remote PC via network.

• Like 2

Just google patched connectX download, and put connectX.xex in the aurora:\plugins folder. then goto settings select enable on boot, and fill in the settings for a share on your computer. if you do it correctly, you can now stream files and games directly from the computer as if they are on the xbox. :)

• Like 4

Just google patched connectX download, and put connectX.xex in the aurora:\plugins folder. then goto settings select enable on boot, and fill in the settings for a share on your computer. if you do it correctly, you can now stream files and games directly from the computer as if they are on the xbox. :)

Now if only I had an xex version of mplayer

Now if only I had an xex version of mplayer