RealModScene
cmshp

Newly acquired jtag with aurora

Hello, I'm a new member here and new to my jtag as well. It has nothing but aurora installed on it and some homebrew like xm360, dashlaunch etc. etc. My question is will I be able to use my regular game discs and play like a normal system? Or do I need to do something to get the game onto aurora first? Sorry if it sounds silly, I'm still learning the ropes...

• Like 2

Jtag's are for fat consoles only & will not take time to boot,rgh for everything else

Dude you won't be needing game discs..lol..well apart from installing,after that the discs are not required you play direct from hdd.It also means your now not limited in hdd space you can use 2tb hdd for usb or mounted in side case xbox hdd case.

There's too much too list so get reading,however some tools you may need all free most are for pc use

filezilla

360 content manager

iso2god

nxe2god

lefluffie ap

horizon

parrtybuffalo

modio

xbox avatar viewer

xm360 is for unlocking xbla & dlc

someone else can explain dashlaunch,i've never bothered to read the readme of it assuming there is one,however it's great for setting up auto fan control,set the target temps & forget it.Plus other stuff

360 Tutorials section here at ems

couple of other handy sites,for more info

http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/

http://www.xyzmods.com/

• Like 1

What scorpnZ said, Expect to do a LOT of reading on how much cool stuff you can do with you JTAG, there's a bunch of neat stuff that you can now do with it. Just take some time and read the Tutorials section on stuff from Aurora, Homebrew, and Xbox 360 sections here.You'll find a bunch of knowledge.

Just be careful not to update if the console asks for it,there's two types,ones a "system update" the other's a game update,the latter is ok to go ahead with but not the other under any circumstances.If you read through the tuts you'll come across it