RealModScene
Sign in to follow this  
xaxxy

Application Repository

Hey I'm still quite new to xbox 360 modding and have never touched lua in my life (mostly PHP and VB) I have had a goal of creating an application on the xbox 360 for homebrew games, applications and emulators I had planned on making this into an XEX originally but I am still in the progress of doing a RGloader XDK xbox and until I get somthing I can debug on I stand no chance as I am still learning basic c# sof or the time being I have been working on editing the "Aurora Repo Browser" to work with custom sources (not hard) but instead of just using ini files im relying on a PHP script server side (i would have used json but extra inlcudes and outputting it in the ini format isnt a challange) so far ive got a working prototype that will download and extract any Emulator installed into HDD1://Emulators/Emulator_Tyle/Emulator_Name ready to be played I can do this with any software and the server im hosting the repo on has about 200GB of storage for now I just wondered what you guys think about this idea if it would be useful to you and anythning else you would like to see included.

p.s. Don't worry Xbox 360 Content and Original Xbox Content will not be included i will be focusing on homebrew please no law suite ❤️

Thanks

screenshots of the working repo are attached

1.png

2.png

3.png

So it's basically like the Open Shop Channel for the nintendo wii where it's a repository of homebrew & emulators but tailored for the Xbox 360? I think it's a great idea. Rocky5 also has something similar to this for the OG Xbox to download content such as homebrew & skins for his programs.