RealModScene
Jokerski

Question about Dash

Guys,

Can you please explain to me why someone is talking about updating dash from 14xxxx to 16xxxx so the games can work fine. Is it required for me coz i'm on the 14xxxxx....

I don't have my cpu key a local dealer has rgh it for me, so it would be real mess for me to start from somewhere and do something.

Actually i'm a developer and i know exactly how to update my kernel/dash but is it necessary to be updated for new games ?

I have problems with hitman, but i saw on a post that someone has figured how to play the game on a dash 14xxxx, it means i can make it also, and it is not a problem for new games. Maybe some tricks can do it for it, i feel newbie with does xex etc.

Can someone more advanced help me figured out how, when and what to do for update excluding F3 and dashlaunch (for them i'm up to date).

Thaks mates

You need your CPU Key or make a updflash.bin file and use jrunner to make a safe update via the xell, then use the same update (official) to get your avatars/kinect support

you will eventually need to update, so if it is going to be a pain in the ass for you to get your cpu key and nanddump(s) i suggest you start working on it now so you will be able to take care of your console in the future

it is very simple to learn what you need to do

1. Connect your console to your home network via an ethernet (wired) connection

2. Power on your console with the eject button in order to boot into Xell

3. Once Xell has finished loading, it will provide you with an IP address

4. Now go to your PC, and open your web browser of choice (I prefer Firefox), and enter that IP address into your address bar, and press enter

5. You will be brought to a web based portal for Xell Reloaded where you can easily download a copy of your NAND image, as well as obtain your DVD & CPU keys

Posted Image

6. Select the option for "Raw Flash" to download a copy of your NAND.