RealModScene
Sign in to follow this  
ares0027

[Solved]Can't update from 3.0 to 3.04

I downloaded the 3.04 and extracted it to my usb over ftp, ran the xex through xex menu and got the error sayin "F3 just crashed" with 3 options; 1- restart F3, 2- Go to NXE, 3- Try to continue.

so i extracted it to hdd1 this time, and ran, same thing happened, i tried to run it from FSD File Manager (both hdd and usb) same thing happened.

I tried to use updater, went to settings > general settings > updates, and there was "0 New Updates" but when i press X i can see the changelog.

Right now i am downloading the F3Installer.iso (which i found on 3.0 topic) and i dont know what to do now, i will just check the iso and try to figure out something. And as you can see it clearly; i am a newbie on this rgh/jtag and especially FSD thing.

Any suggestions? (As you can see on added screenshot i can see the changelog but if you check the background it says 0 new updates found)

post-1223-0-60463700-1354158424_thumb.jpg

thanks for reply but i don't think it is updated. it still says rev58 and i still have Xlink Kai instead of Link

post-1223-0-78064200-1354165344_thumb.jpg

post-1223-0-25016900-1354165347_thumb.jpg

hmm, I assumed that because of the changelog, my mistake.

anyways, burn the installer.iso to a cd, or extract the files and transfer them to your hdd/run them off of usb.(default.xex) you can run it off of the file manager in fsd or xexmenu

if you need more help let me know, you can also just install it manually if you want to too

edit - sorry I am really tired, i guess i didn't read the entire thing.

just get the files to install it manually and replace your old f3 folder.

or you can make a new folder, then make sure to edit your launch.ini and point startup to the new version

I just replaced the old f3 but had problems, it wouldn't boot so I had to delete the entire f3 folder, then add the new one with xex menu