RealModScene
Sign in to follow this  
Mith

Can't connect RGH to internet (Unity)

I have a problem connecting my RGH to Unity.

I had everything set up correctly (including static Xbox 360 IP and correct forwarded ports), and could download covers, TUs, and play games on System LiNK for about a year without problems.

Now I moved into a new appartment and I had to get my own ISP. I got the same ISP as I had used before, but in the meantime they updated their router and webUI. My RGH is connected to the wireless network without problems. I'm now trying to set up ports on the new router so my RGH can access Unity, but I can't get it to work at all. As I said, I've done this before without problems, but it seems like I'm a newbie once more. :blushing:

Here is a screenshot of my ports, and of course, I manually set a static IP on my RGH of 192.168.1.5 to match it, and set the data port and broadcast port in Aurora to 1000 and 1001 (I also switched them around, but no luck), and enabled everything possible:

ports_zps4e0df4c2.png

Could someone please help me solve this? I would be very grateful! ;)

(To make it clear: I can't access the internet whatsoever. This means that when booting the date is always set back to Tue. 22 Nov, 2005, even though I'm connected to my network (wired or wireless, doesn't matter).)

Does the internet work with your other devices? Also, I have found that using wireless with link is spotty. for example I can usually join the rooms fine, and then it is spotty with finding games, and then when I actually find a game, I either get connection errors, or it works fine for a bit, then I loose the connection. The cable is definitely the way to go if you ask me. :)

• Like 2