RealModScene
ahmedsalem89

game error the game couldn't start try downloading the game again

hi guys,
this is my first thread here, I'm fairly new to the whole XBOX 360 modding.

so my brother gave me his xbox 360 star wars edition, a couple of weeks ago he had someone modify it for him so it can play games from the hard drive, it had XeXMenu 1.2 and Freestyle dashboard, he also had a lot of games on it and every thing was working fine except for one game (GTA V) which gave a bad CD error or something which I ignored until I decided to try and solve it so I went to the game folder in XeXmenu hit Y and chose xex patch just to see what would happen then the error changed to "game error the game couldn't start try downloading the game again" and every other game no gives the same error even the ones that were playable before.

any Ideas what to do?

many thanks in advance

First of all; don't post in the tutorials section unless you are writing a tutorial...

Second; make sure that your kernel version is version 2.0.16747.0 if it's not, that's why it's not working...

Third; don't do things you don't know what they do... read up on the internet to find out what to do when you have problems instead of doing experiments like that... in your case the game will probably not work due to the xex beeing corrupted... but... i'm not sure as i haven't used that feature of xexmenu before... not sure what it does exactly... but it's for sure not used...

sry about posting in the wrong place.
how to check the kernel version also would this cause the games not to work even if they were working great just a couple of hours earlier?

and i did the xex patch to only one game but every other one is not working now while they did before