RealModScene
Sign in to follow this  
Ajay Singh

XBOX ORIGINAL DASHBOARD NOT THERE

Hello everyone, I have been looking at this site for quite some time and since I got the new xbox one i decided to send my completely original xbox 360 slim to someone to install FSD. To clarify, I am a complete newb to this. So help is appreciated and I tried looking at other forums but I can't seem to get any.

Now here is the question, the xbox is running 

Dash Version 3.0Rev58

Kernel Version 2.0.16747

When I start the xbox it goes straight to the FSD, I can play games from an external HDD with no problems. but when I am at the FSD dashboard, supposedly if I wanted to go back to the original dashboard, is to click the middle button and exit game right? but when I do that I come back to the FSD dashboard. Is this usual? If so, how do I go back to the original dashboard?

The reason I want to do this is to update to the latest FSD version and connect to the internet, which I cannot since I can't go to the original dashboard to connect to the wifi network. I can't bring it back to the same guy since I am studying out of my country, where I modded the xbox. If this is the normal behaviour of FSD then,

1) How do I connect to the internet?

2) How do I update to the latest FSD? 

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you. 

1) You plug in your network cable, or set up the Wifi settings in the original dashboard... however, you can't play on Xbox Live (without breaking our rules here, if you ask for support on playing on Xbox Live with your RGH/JTAG we'll ignore your questions)

2) Enable "Beta Updates" in the settings, then just let it check for updates...

About the issue with not getting back to the original dashboard:

Hold RB to bypass the FSD Autoboot (hold RB while you are exiting to dashboard or booting your console)

• Like 1

Problem solved. Thank you Swizzy. your help is much appreciated.